Current Officers

  • President*- Sandra Michele Echols
  • Vice President*- Tiffany Alston
  • Donna Hoke Scholarship*- Tracy Crawford & Simone Yearwood
  • Fundraising*- Cheryl Branche & Sandra Michele Echols
  • Membership & Recruiting*- Cheryl Branche, Andrew Jackson, & Shauntee Simpson
  • Programming*- Richard Ashby, Sheilah Bobo, Syntychia Kendrick-Samuel, Enyi Okezie, Donald Peebles, Aletta Seales, Shauntee Simpson, & Simone Yearwood
  • Librarian's Ball*- Tiffany Alston, Richard Ashby, Linda Bannerman-Martin, Sandra Michele Echols, Syntychia Kendrick-Samuel, Enyi Okezie, Phyllis Mack, Aletta Seales, & Shauntee Simpson
  • Publicity*- Enyi Okezie, Donald Peebles, & Shauntee Simpson
  • Recording Secretaries*- Linda Bannerman-Martin & Aletta Seales
  • Secretary*- Syntychia Kendrick-Samuels
  • Treasurers*- Richard Ashby, Linda Bannerman-Martin, & Enyi Okezie

Mission Statement


As an affiliate of the Black Caucus of the American Library Association, Inc.

Click here


Keep In Touch
Join the listserv Today!

To sign up for the listserv, interested people should send an email to

They will receive a message minutes later confirming that they want to subscribe to the listserv. The email subject line will begin with: "Join request for nyblc..."

The should open the email, click on the "Join The Group" button at the bottom of the email.

A new window will open. They should enter the email address they want to receive messages at the Captcha. Finally they should click on Subscribe.

Then they should receive a message within 48 - 72 hours confirming their subscription.


Support the Caucus!
Click Here

To know more click here

New York Black Librarians Caucus Inc. P.O. Box 260605, Brooklyn, NY 11226

Phone: (929) 224-2331. Email:

Copyright © 2012 New York Black Librarians Caucus Inc. All Rights Reserved.